Skip to content

taking a break

August 4, 2011

just thought i should probably let those folks who do check this out that i will be taking a break from writing here. it has been a good experience, but the fact of the matter is, as stated before, i am not a blogger. i thought perhaps blogging would be good practice for me, but i am finding that if i write here, i do not have the time to work on freelance pieces. i think food blogging is an interesting thing, but not so much for me. after taking a class of web design and learning what you need to do to get your website or blog noticed, i have come to conclusion that i don’t have the time. people who are into blogging and getting their blog noticed have to read and comment on other blogs. sorry, if i have extra time i am going to be cooking, not reading about other people’s cooking. and so i thank all of you who followed my cooking here. i will likely post something here again, so if you are interested in seeing that, just subscribe to the feed and you will get notified.  thanks again for all your feedback and encouragement. until next time…

mel

you can see my cheezeball website here:

http://melp.netne.net/

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2011 12:02 pm

    You may be a cheezball, Mel, but you are a great one.Thanx for the blogs anyway and I look forward to running into you and Jeff in the future.
    Love,
    Bill

    • pazzaragazza permalink*
      August 4, 2011 1:28 pm

      thanks bill. i will continue to post stuff that i have freelanced here. working on a piece now on potlucks. hope to see you again soon as well. love, mel

      >________________________________

  2. August 4, 2011 4:19 pm

    I gave up a long time ago the thought that my blog might be *noticed* or read by anyone but my Mother. . . (I’m pretty sure my husband doesn’t even read it). . . and that giving up left me feeling free to write whatever I want whenever I want. . . and that feels great!
    Thanks for the entries. . . you’re a fabulous blogger. xoxo

Leave a Reply

